Our Faculty & Staff

HEAD OF SCHOOL

Alexandra S. Thurstone G’80, ’84 : Head of School
AThurstone@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1016

M.B.A. University of Chicago
B.A. Harvard University

MULTI-CAMPUS ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Greg Borders : Director of Business Operations

Greg Borders

Director of Business Operations

GBorders@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3369

B.S. University of Louisville

Tony Butler : Athletic Director, Fitness

Tony Butler

Athletic Director, Fitness

TButler@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1023

M.S. University of Louisville
B.S. University of Louisville

Bio

Kim Hales : Director of Development

Kim Hales

Director of Development

KHales@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1008

B.A. University of Iowa

Claudia McCrocklin : Director of The Learning Center

Claudia McCrocklin

Director of The Learning Center

CMccrocklin@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3604

M.Ed University of Louisville
B.A. Bellarmine College

Charlie Patton : Director of Technology

Charlie Patton

Director of Technology

CPatton@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3473

B.M. University of Louisville

Melanie Pugh : Development Assistant

Melanie Pugh

Development Assistant

MPugh@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1042

B.A. Mississippi State University

Síofra Rucker G’84 : Director of Advancement

Síofra Rucker G’84

Director of Advancement

SRucker@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3890

B.S. St. John's College

GOSHEN CAMPUS (P – 8th)

Kim Aberle : Lower and Middle School Music

Kim Aberle

Lower and Middle School Music

KAberle@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3366

M.A. Indiana University
B.S. Indiana State University

Debbie Adkins : Lower and Middle School Science

Debbie Adkins

Lower and Middle School Science

DAdkins@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3603

B.S. Eastern Kentucky University
B.S California State Fullerton

Maria Alfaya : Middle School Spanish

Maria Alfaya

Middle School Spanish

MAlfaya@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3454

M.A. Western Kentucky University
B.S. Instituto Superior, Argentina

Kelli D. Carter G’91, ’95 : Assistant Director of Admissions - Goshen Campus

Kelli D. Carter G’91, ’95

Assistant Director of Admissions - Goshen Campus

KCarter@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3464

B.S. Vanderbilt University

David Beard : Preschool -- Three Year Olds Co-teacher

David Beard

Preschool -- Three Year Olds Co-teacher

DBeard@StFrancisSchool.org

Eastern Kentucky University
U.S. Coast Guard, Retired

Bob Bertke : Middle School Music

Bob Bertke

Middle School Music

RBertke@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3367

M.M.E. University of Louisville, School of Music
B.M.E. University of Louisville, School of Music

Madelyn Blue : 2nd Grade LA/SS

Madelyn Blue

2nd Grade LA/SS

MBlue@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3368

B.A. University of Arizona

Christine Brinkmann : Garden Coordinator

Christine Brinkmann

Garden Coordinator

CBrinkmann@StFrancisSchool.org

B.A. Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Joanne Brock : 2nd & 4th Grade LA/SS

Joanne Brock

2nd & 4th Grade LA/SS

JBrock@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1045

B.S. Western Kentucky University

Tina Brown ’04 : Lower School Art / Lower School Spanish

Tina Brown ’04

Lower School Art / Lower School Spanish

TBrown@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3487

M.A.T. Maryland Institute, College of Art
B.F.A. Maryland Institute, College of Art

Natalie Bruner : Office Manager, Assistant to Head of Campus - Goshen Campus

Natalie Bruner

Office Manager, Assistant to Head of Campus - Goshen Campus

NBruner@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3380

B.S. Western Kentucky University

Richard Butcher : Director of Admissions, Preschool - 8th

Richard Butcher

Director of Admissions, Preschool - 8th

RButcher@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1007

M.B.A. Georgetown University
B.A. Harvard University

 Coaching Bio

Emily Campbell : Lower School Science

Emily Campbell

Lower School Science

ECampbell@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3456

M.A. Bellarmine University
M.Div. Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary
B.A. Presbyterian College, South Carolina

Misty Chanda : 3rd Grade LA/SS, Lower School LA/SS Chair

Misty Chanda

3rd Grade LA/SS, Lower School LA/SS Chair

MChanda@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3568

M.Ed. University of Louisville
M.A.T. Spalding University
B.A. University of Louisville

Sukanya Chandramouli : Lower School Math

Sukanya Chandramouli

Lower School Math

SChandramouli@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3375

M.Ed. University of Louisville
B.S. University of Madras, India
B.T. University of Madras, India

Jason Chlopek : Middle School Science      Science Department Chair

Jason Chlopek

Middle School Science Science Department Chair

JChlopek@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3468

M.A.T.  University of Dayton
B.S. University of Dayton

Rosanne Conlan : P.E.
RConlan@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3377

B.S. Campbellsville College

Shavar Cowherd : Assistant Director of Athletics, P.E.

Shavar Cowherd

Assistant Director of Athletics, P.E.

SCowherd@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3569

B.S. University of Louisville

Julie Dayton G’01 : 1st Grade LA/SS

Julie Dayton G’01

1st Grade LA/SS

JDayton@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3379

B.A. University of Kentucky
M.Ed. University of Louisville

Walter Denham : Maintenance/Bus Driver - Goshen

Walter Denham

Maintenance/Bus Driver - Goshen

WDenham@StFrancisSchool.org

Sarah Dewberry G’87 : 4th Grade LA/SS

Sarah Dewberry G’87

4th Grade LA/SS

SDewberry@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3381

M.Ed. Xavier University
B.S. Centre College

Brandon Doble : 6th Grade LA/SS

Brandon Doble

6th Grade LA/SS

BDoble@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3478

M.Ed. San Francisco State
B.S. University of Oregon
Mel Levine Schools Attuned graduate

Patrick Donovan G’79, ’83 : 8th Grade LA/SS, Outdoor Education Coordinator

Patrick Donovan G’79, ’83

8th Grade LA/SS, Outdoor Education Coordinator

PDonovan@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3453

M.A.T. University of Louisville
J.D. Brandeis School of Law, University of Louisville
B.A. Gettysburg College

 

Diane Ellison : Accounting Manager

Diane Ellison

Accounting Manager

DEllison@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3455

B.B.A. Eastern Michigan University

Anne Holmes : Lower School and Middle School Humanities

Anne Holmes

Lower School and Middle School Humanities

AFarra@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1001

M.A. Bellarmine University
B.A. Centre College

Andrew Frechette : Junior Kindergarten

Andrew Frechette

Junior Kindergarten

AFrechette@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3486

B.A. Western Kentucky University

Reed Gabhart : Head of Goshen Campus, Drama Program Director

Reed Gabhart

Head of Goshen Campus, Drama Program Director

RGabhart@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3466

M.S. Indiana University Southeast
B.S. Indiana University Southeast
B.A. Indiana University

Jennifer Griffith : Lower School Math, Dean of Faculty and Lower School

Jennifer Griffith

Lower School Math, Dean of Faculty and Lower School

JGriffith@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3467

M.A. Ed. Washington University in St. Louis
B.A. Washington University

Michelle Hall : Lower School Science (part-time)

Michelle Hall

Lower School Science (part-time)

MHall@StFrancisSchool.org

B.A. University of Kansas

Paul Harshaw : Preschool -- Four Year Olds Co-teacher

Paul Harshaw

Preschool -- Four Year Olds Co-teacher

PHarshaw@StFrancisSchool.org

B.F.A. Denison University

Renee Hennessy : Preschool Director

Renee Hennessy

Preschool Director

RHennessy@StFrancisSchool.org
502-694-9369

B.A. University of Louisville

Nate Hilberg : Middle School Math

Nate Hilberg

Middle School Math

NHilberg@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3489

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh
M.A. Miami University
B.A. Wabash College

Marcy Jackson : Marketing & Communications Coordinator and Director of Summer & After-School Programs

Marcy Jackson

Marketing & Communications Coordinator and Director of Summer & After-School Programs

MJackson@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3488

B.A. Eastern Illinois University

Salema Jenkins : Lower School Spanish

Salema Jenkins

Lower School Spanish

SJenkins@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1043

M.S. Bank Street College of Education
B.A. Wellsley College

Shelly Jones : MS Dean of Students, 6th grade LA/SS, MS Language Arts Chair

Shelly Jones

MS Dean of Students, 6th grade LA/SS, MS Language Arts Chair

SJones@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3469

M.A. Bread Loaf School of English, Middlebury College
B.A. University of North Carolina

Brian Kirby : Middle School Science

Brian Kirby

Middle School Science

BKirby@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1039

M.Div. Church Divinity School of the Pacific, CA
B.S. Grand Canyon University, Phoenix, AZ

Amy Koloff : Lower School Math

Amy Koloff

Lower School Math

AKoloff@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3470

M.A.T. University of Louisville
B.A. Centre College

Pattie Koth : Middle School Math

Pattie Koth

Middle School Math

PKoth@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3465

M.A. University of Phoenix
B.A. Northwood University

Judith Rudd Lewis G’89, ’93 : Kindergarten and 1st Grade LA/SS (part-time)

Judith Rudd Lewis G’89, ’93

Kindergarten and 1st Grade LA/SS (part-time)

JLewis@StFrancisSchool.org

M.A.T Spalding University
B.A. Kenyon College

Noelle Lunte : Preschool -- Two Year Olds Co-teacher

Noelle Lunte

Preschool -- Two Year Olds Co-teacher

NLunte@StFrancisSchool.org

B.S. Murray State University

Michael Mahoney G’78 : 7th & 8th Grade Middle School LA/SS, MS Social Studies Chair

Michael Mahoney G’78

7th & 8th Grade Middle School LA/SS, MS Social Studies Chair

MMahoney@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3475

M.A.  Queen’s University Belfast
B.A. University of North Carolina

Julie Marks : Director of Counseling Services

Julie Marks

Director of Counseling Services

JMarks@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3476

M.S.S.W., L.C.S.W., L.M.F.T., University of Louisville
B.A. University of Louisville

Heather McGraw : Kindergarten

Heather McGraw

Kindergarten

HMcgraw@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3480

M.A.T. Bellarmine University
B.A. University of Kentucky

Andi McLeroy : Business Office Assistant

Andi McLeroy

Business Office Assistant

AMcLeroy@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1032

B.A. University of Louisville

Ann Mundt : Academic Support - The Learning Center

Ann Mundt

Academic Support - The Learning Center

AMundt@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3376

B.S. Eastern Illinois University

Faith Murphy : Preschool Music and Creative Movement, Lower School Music

Faith Murphy

Preschool Music and Creative Movement, Lower School Music

FMurphy@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1045

B.A. Bellmont University

Julie Mushkin : 7th Grade LA/SS

Julie Mushkin

7th Grade LA/SS

JMushkin@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3452

M.A. University of Louisville
Graduate Certificate, University of Louisville
Post-Baccalaureate teaching credentials, Simpson University
B.A. UCLA

Penny Nowotny : Preschool -- Two Year Olds Co-teacher

Penny Nowotny

Preschool -- Two Year Olds Co-teacher

PNowotny@StFrancisSchool.org

Kelly Pfieffer : Preschool - Four Year Olds Co-teacher

Kelly Pfieffer

Preschool - Four Year Olds Co-teacher

KBrooks@StFrancisSchool.org

B.A. University of Louisville

 

Angela Ponzio : Middle School Spanish, World Language Chair

Angela Ponzio

Middle School Spanish, World Language Chair

APonzio@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1048

B.A. Loyola University

Diejuste Raymond : Maintenance - Goshen

Diejuste Raymond

Maintenance - Goshen

DRaymond@StFrancisSchool.org

Seminary Theology Evangelical of Port-au-Prince
Carver Bible College
Southern Baptist Theological Seminary (current)

Judy Riendeau : Lower and Middle School Art

Judy Riendeau

Lower and Middle School Art

JRiendeau@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3481

M.S. London School of Economics
B.A. Tufts University

Website

Annette Rudd : Kindergarten

Annette Rudd

Kindergarten

ARudd@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3482

M.A. College of William and Mary
B.A. University of Louisville

Lindsy Serrano : Librarian

Lindsy Serrano

Librarian

LSerrano@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3378

B.A. Indiana University
M.L.S. Indiana University

Alexander Taylor : Middle School Art / 8th Grade Humanities

Alexander Taylor

Middle School Art / 8th Grade Humanities

ATaylor@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3483

M.F.A. Yale University School of Art
B.F.A. Arizona State University

Website

Matt Thomas : Chef
MThomas@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3479
Heather Varda : 5th Grade LA/SS

Heather Varda

5th Grade LA/SS

HVarda@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3484

M.A.T. Spalding University
B.A. University of Kentucky

Sarah Wallace : Middle School Math

Sarah Wallace

Middle School Math

SWallace@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3485

B.A. Purdue University

Holly Whitaker : Three Year Olds Co-Teacher

Holly Whitaker

Three Year Olds Co-Teacher

Hwhitaker@StFrancisSchool.org

B.A. University of Louisville

Angel Yip : Teaching Fellow - Chinese

Angel Yip

Teaching Fellow - Chinese



B.Ed. The Chinese University of Hong Kong
B.A. The Chinese University of Hong Kong

“Daphne” Ziwei Tang : World Language

“Daphne” Ziwei Tang

World Language



M.A. Hunan Normal University
B.A. Hunan Normal University

DOWNTOWN CAMPUS (9th – 12th)

Trisha Amirault : High School Admissions Director

Trisha Amirault

High School Admissions Director

TAmirault@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1009
Trent Apple ’92 : High School History

Trent Apple ’92

High School History

TApple@StFrancisSchool.org

J.D. Tulane University
B.A. New College

Website

Bob Bertke : High School Music

Bob Bertke

High School Music

RBertke@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3367

M.M.E. University of Louisville, School of Music
B.M.E. University of Louisville, School of Music

Website

Archie Borders :  High School Artist-in-Residence, Film

Archie Borders

High School Artist-in-Residence, Film

ABorders@StFrancisSchool.org

B.A. Southern Illinois University of Film

Jenn Buck : High School French / Gender Studies

Jenn Buck

High School French / Gender Studies

jbuck@stfrancisschool.org
502-736-1046

M.A. University of Louisville

B.A. University of Evansville

Website

 

Andrew Dailinger : Photographer-in-Residence

Andrew Dailinger

Photographer-in-Residence

adailinger@stfrancisschool.org
502-736-1029

B.A.

Suzanne Gorman : Head of Downtown Campus, Health & Skills

Suzanne Gorman

Head of Downtown Campus, Health & Skills

SGorman@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1025

M.A. University of Michigan
B.A. Loyola University Chicago

Health and Skills

Ray Harris : Facilities Manager - Downtown

Ray Harris

Facilities Manager - Downtown

RHarris@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1010
Bob Jones : High School Chinese

Bob Jones

High School Chinese

BJones@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1018

M.A. National Taiwan University
B.A. San Francisco State University

Rebecca Jones : High School Math

Rebecca Jones

High School Math

RJones@StFrancisSchool.org

M.A. Western Michigan University; B.A. Indiana University

Website

Luke Johnson : Assistant Dean of Students, High School Chemistry

Luke Johnson

Assistant Dean of Students, High School Chemistry

LJohnson@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1038

Ph.D., M.S., B.S. University of Louisville
B.A. Washington University

Click here for Teacher's page.

Angela Katz : High School Spanish

Angela Katz

High School Spanish

AKatz@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1033

M.A. University of Louisville
B.A. University of Crimea

Spanish I
Spanish II
Spanish III
AP Spanish Language
AP Spanish Literature

Julie Leidner : Artist-in-residence

Julie Leidner

Artist-in-residence

jleidner@stfrancisschool.org
502-736-1027

 

M.F.A. Rhode Island School of Design

B.F.A. University of Louisville 2006

Kit Llewellyn : College Advisor

Kit Llewellyn

College Advisor

KLlewellyn@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1012

M.A.T. University of Virginia
B.A. Mary Baldwin College

Ralph Marshall : High School History

Ralph Marshall

High School History

RMarshall@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1019

M.A/Ph.D. Temple University
B.A. Dickinson College

Political Identity
Culture & Civilization I
Culture & Civilization II

 

 

Tom Miron : High School History

Tom Miron

High School History

TMiron@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1011

B.A. Miami University

Click Here for Teacher Site

Brett Paice : High School English

Brett Paice

High School English

BPaice@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1034

Ph.D. Notre Dame
M.A. University of Maryland
B.A. Cornell University

English III
English IV
Film Studies

Brian Ray : High School Math

Brian Ray

High School Math

bray@stfrancisschool.org
502-736-1031

M.S. Ed.  Northwestern ​University

B.S. Xavier University

Website

Juan Ramirez : High School English

Juan Ramirez

High School English

JRamirez@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1024

M.F.A. Sarah Lawrence College
B.A. Florida State University

Website

Michelle Salerno : The Learning Center Coordinator and Drama Director

Michelle Salerno

The Learning Center Coordinator and Drama Director

MSalerno@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1013

M.A./Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
B.A. Eugene Lang College

 

Alissa Shoemaker : Alumni Coordinator / Registrar

Alissa Shoemaker

Alumni Coordinator / Registrar

AShoemaker@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1037

BM - Indiana University
MA -  IUPUI

Benjamin Studevent-Hickman : High School Physics and History

Benjamin Studevent-Hickman

High School Physics and History

BStudevent-Hickman@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1030

Ph.D. Harvard University
M.A. Vanderbilt University
B.S. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Click Here for Teacher Site

Pat Sweeney : Maintenance - Downtown

Pat Sweeney

Maintenance - Downtown

PSweeney@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1010
Ashley Vega : Receptionist / Assistant to the Head of School - Downtown

Ashley Vega

Receptionist / Assistant to the Head of School - Downtown

AVega@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1006

B.A. - Indiana University-Purdue University, Columbus

Cia White : High School English

Cia White

High School English

CWhite@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1041

M.A.T. Spalding University
B.A. Stanford University

Click Here for Teacher Site

Terri White : Director of Student Services - High School

Terri White

Director of Student Services - High School

TWhite@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1015

M.S.W., L.C.S.W. University of Louisville
B.A. Hanover College

David Word : High School Biology, Community Service Coordinator

David Word

High School Biology, Community Service Coordinator

DWord@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1040

M.S. University of Louisville
B.S. Tennessee Technological University

Click Here for Teacher Site