Meet the Downtown Staff

Trent Apple ’92 : High School History

Trent Apple ’92

High School History

TApple@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1047

J.D. Tulane University
B.A. New College

Bob Bertke : High School Music

Bob Bertke

High School Music

RBertke@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3367

M.M.E. University of Louisville, School of Music
B.M.E. University of Louisville, School of Music

Jenn Buck : High School French, Gender Studies

Jenn Buck

High School French, Gender Studies

JBuck@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1046

M.A. University of Louisville
B.A. University of Evansville

Andrew Dailinger : Photographer-in-Residence

Andrew Dailinger

Photographer-in-Residence

ADailinger@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1029

A.B. Kenyon College

Laura Devlin : Receptionist / Assistant to the Head of School - Downtown Campus

Laura Devlin

Receptionist / Assistant to the Head of School - Downtown Campus

LDevlin@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1006

B.A. University of Washington

Suzanne Gorman : Head of Downtown Campus, Health & Skills

Suzanne Gorman

Head of Downtown Campus, Health & Skills

SGorman@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1025

M.A. University of Michigan
B.A. Loyola University Chicago

Ray Harris : Facilities Manager - Downtown Campus

Ray Harris

Facilities Manager - Downtown Campus

RHarris@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1010
Christine Hutchins : High School Chinese and Spanish I

Christine Hutchins

High School Chinese and Spanish I

CHutchins@StFrancisSchool.org

M.A. University of Wisconsin Madison
B.A. Marshall University

Luke Johnson : Assistant Dean of Students, High School Chemistry

Luke Johnson

Assistant Dean of Students, High School Chemistry

LJohnson@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1038

Ph.D., M.S., B.S. University of Louisville
B.A. Washington University

Jane Jones : Artist-in-Residence (Playwriting)

Jane Jones

Artist-in-Residence (Playwriting)



Rebecca Jones : High School Math

Rebecca Jones

High School Math

RJones@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1031

M.A. Western Michigan University
B.A. Indiana University

Angela Katz : High School Spanish

Angela Katz

High School Spanish

AKatz@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1033

M.A. University of Louisville
B.A. University of Crimea

Catherine Lafronza : Athletic Coordinator

Catherine Lafronza

Athletic Coordinator

CLafronza@StFrancisSchool.org
502-795-3920

M.S. Western Kentucky University
B.S. West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Julie Leidner : Artist-in-Residence

Julie Leidner

Artist-in-Residence

JLeidner@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1027

M.F.A. Rhode Island School of Design
B.F.A. University of Louisville

Kathleen Lolley : Artist-in-Residence (Filmmaking)

Kathleen Lolley

Artist-in-Residence (Filmmaking)



B.F.A. California Institute of the Arts

Kit Llewellyn : College Advisor

Kit Llewellyn

College Advisor

KLlewellyn@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1012

M.A.T. University of Virginia
B.A. Mary Baldwin College

Ralph Marshall : High School History

Ralph Marshall

High School History

RMarshall@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1019

M.A./Ph.D. Temple University
B.A. Dickinson College

Seth Miller : High School Math

Seth Miller

High School Math

SMiller@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1036

M.S.S.W. University of Louisville
B.A. University of Louisville

Tom Miron : High School History

Tom Miron

High School History

TMiron@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1011

B.A. Miami University

Olympia Mix-Brown : The Learning Center Coordinator

Olympia Mix-Brown

The Learning Center Coordinator

OBrown@StFrancisSchool.org

M.A.T. University of Southern California
B.A. Dillard University

Brett Paice : High School English

Brett Paice

High School English

BPaice@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1034

Ph.D. Notre Dame
M.A. University of Maryland
B.A. Cornell University

Juan Ramirez : High School English

Juan Ramirez

High School English

JRamirez@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1024

M.F.A. Sarah Lawrence College
B.A. Florida State University

Brian Ray : High School Math, Dean of Faculty

Brian Ray

High School Math, Dean of Faculty

BRay@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1026

M.S. Ed.  Northwestern ​University
B.S. Xavier University

Michelle Salerno : High School English and Drama Director

Michelle Salerno

High School English and Drama Director

MSalerno@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1013

M.A./Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
B.A. Eugene Lang College

 

Alissa Shoemaker : Alumni Coordinator / Registrar

Alissa Shoemaker

Alumni Coordinator / Registrar

AShoemaker@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1037

M.A. IUPUI
B.M. Indiana University

Benjamin Studevent : High School Physics and History

Benjamin Studevent

High School Physics and History

BStudevent@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1030

Ph.D. Harvard University
M.A. Vanderbilt University
B.S. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Pat Sweeney : Maintenance - Downtown

Pat Sweeney

Maintenance - Downtown

PSweeney@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1010
Kisha Watts : Director of Admissions - Downtown Campus & Director of Diversity

Kisha Watts

Director of Admissions - Downtown Campus & Director of Diversity

KWatts@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1007

B.A. Williams College

Terri White : Director of Counseling Services - Downtown Campus

Terri White

Director of Counseling Services - Downtown Campus

TWhite@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1015

M.S.W., L.C.S.W. University of Louisville
B.A. Hanover College

David Word : High School Biology, Community Service Coordinator

David Word

High School Biology, Community Service Coordinator

DWord@StFrancisSchool.org
502-736-1040

M.S. University of Louisville
B.S. Tennessee Technological University