Oliver! Opens Tonight!

Reed Gabhart, Head of Goshen Campus, Director of the SFS Drama Project

Reed Gabhart, Head of Goshen Campus, Director of the SFS Drama Project

Today is an exciting, nerve-wracking day on the Goshen Campus, as it is opening night for the SFS Drama Project’s spring musical, Oliver! 50 Middle School students have been working hard on this production since mid-December and kick off the first of four shows tonight at 6:30 p.m., with shows to follow Sunday at 2:00 p.m. and next Tuesday DSC_9008and Wednesday nights at 6:30 p.m. Oliver! is a Broadway classic: the adapted tale from Charles Dickens’ Oliver Twist that tells the story of the poor orphan Oliver and his misadventures among the street people of London. Especially entertaining is his “education” with the pickpockets, toiling for the infamous crook Fagin and robbing the upper crust citizens of Victorian London. The importance of family; deception; treachery; humor; and tragedy round out the tale, accompanied by many memorable song and dance numbers.

Click here to reserve tickets for Oliver! As of “press time,” only 30 tickets remained for Friday night and 40 for the Sunday matinee. If they don’t sell out in advance, they will be available at the door, but reservations are recommended! There are plenty of tickets left for next week’s shows. Oliver! has a run time of approximately two hours and is best suited for children in 4th grade and higher. Please join our National Youth Arts award-winning drama program for this larger-than-life story – you’ll be humming the songs for days to come!

I want to congratulate the following students for earning inclusion on the Effort Honor Roll for the recently completed third quarter. Students who made the list two out of the first three quarters AND the fourth quarter will make the Elizabeth Archibald Effort Honor Roll for the year and will be announced at year’s end. Bravo!

Effort Honor Roll

8th Grade7th Grade6th Grade5th Grade
Lucy Biberman
Evie Boland
Colby Boyd
Chloe Church
Evvie Cooley
Mary Claire Duncan
Meredith Fleming
Cassidy Gilvin
Scout Grass
Chris Hammond
Jennifer Johnson
Caden Kirby
Sydney Lattis
Erin Lyons
Arabella Maki
Maggie McGraw
Matthew Melendez
Angus Middleton
Margaret Mundt
Jahvid Nawab
Clayton Smedley
Grayson Smith
Sean Sullivan
Reid Varda
Alexa Von Feldt
Abby Waggener
Wyatt Ware
Avery Wilson
Alan Ziegler
Olivia Zimmerman
Emily Beach
Olivia Beach
Cloey Beardsley
Aidan Campbell
Will Cole
Ella Davis
Sean Denham
Amelia Dimas
Grace Donovan
Caroline Frederick
Georges Ghali
Connor Gordon
Connor Gorman
Jackson Guarino-Sanders
Bruce Hamilton
Emma Harvey
Maxwell Havens
Eli Jaffe
Ryane Jones
Hayden Jones
Gary Jurige
Declan Keegan
Natalie Lancaster
Lorenzo Mahoney
Grace Malone
Eston McLeroy
Ford Middendorf
Breanna Moeller
Izzy Payne
Drew Perkins
Sydney Ragland
Michael Scheen
Carolyn Siegenthaler
Rachel Silberman
Spencer Vawter
Ellie White
Bradley Wilson
Holly Yelton
Audrey Brinkmann-Puima
Owen Carey
Jake Chanda
Isaac Davis
Noelle Dry
Jasmin Gonzalez
Caleb Hennessy
Sophie Johnson
Lily Johnson
Liam Kern
Emma King
Jaida Knuckles
Matt Kurtz
Jimmy Lancaster
Lake Mackin
Audrey McClain
Bennett Middendorf
Stuart Middleton
Teagan Morrison
Nyla Nawab
Bella Nugent
Nico Orthober
Norah Patrick
Michael Patterson
Jack Plaxe
Emery Richards
Cooper Ronay
Bentlea Schwartz
Drew Siciliano
Mellie Simpson
Parker Smith
Natalie Stewart
Levi Tyler
Mac Van Inwegen
Theron Varda
Nate Waggener
Max Willey
Harrison Aberle
Lars Barbercheck
Nicolette Bert
Robert Boyd
Stevaun Butler
Josie Cooley
Mackenzie Crowder
Kathryn Denham
Marley Diamond
Riley Elliott
Caroline Essex
Maddy Francis
Lily Gilbert
Isaiah Green
Olivia Hahn
Katie Hammond
Anna Hardwick-Jones
Brian Haupt
Grayson Karleski
Poppy Kuhn
Sydney Marks
Ayda Marshall
Kyra Mefford
Camille Ogden
Gray Owen
Lauren Prys
Reese Ragland
Isaiah Robles
Piper Shiflet
Sinclaire Smith
Sam Swift
Ian Von Feldt